Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.5
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Leanne
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    16 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    brilliantranbow
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    7 March 2018
    Bed is so comfortable and stuff are so friendly and really kind, providing so useful information
    Margaret
    ca

    Review score

    10
    3 February 2018

    Would have liked to stay a couple more days to explore Popayan and area.

    The service from the owners, Tony and Kim was exceptional!
    Emily
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    20 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MARIO ANDRES
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    12 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    alfred
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    31 December 2017

    enjoyed our 3 days of great activity in the city.

    Close to most things in the village. Town square was always interesting any time of the day People were very friendly. A most enjoyable stay.
    Guillaume
    be

    Review score

    7.1
    17 December 2017

    Extremely noisy, slept 5h in two nights...

    Super noisy, both from the street and from the guests. Plus that damn entrance bell... I'm still looking for the hot in hot shower...
    Large beds
    Sarraounia Christianson
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 December 2017

    Loved this place!

    Walkable to everything in town and we had a lovely room, with a private closed terrace. Kitchen to use and lots of areas to lounge in. Staff are very friendly and accommodating.
    Ryan Flanagan
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    29 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    18 November 2017
    I chose the hostel because of its location close to the bus station and also to the center but you could hear the noise from the street the whole night. For breakfast (6000 COP) they could offer more! Otherwise good service, towel and many information written on the walls
    Kristen
    nz

    Review score

    10
    15 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hiroshi
    jp

    Review score

    5.8
    9 November 2017

    It was ok.

    The stuff didn't say hola or Buenos dias... The street was facing very busy so it was noisy. The stuff didn't know our room rate we are staying so we needed to show the receipt.
    The bed was comfortable.
    Suzanne
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    5 November 2017

    Good location. Secure hostel. Can walk to bothbus terminal and town square.

    Shower is a big water waster and had to get hot. Did not like the fact the pillows and bed had plastic protectors and that they do not provide a top sheet just a doona.
    Big room, great breakfast, friendly staff.
    Mary Leigh
    us

    Review score

    10
    2 November 2017
    Staff was very helpful & they allowed us to store our bags & take a shower after checkout before we left on our nightbus. Walking distance from the bus station & from all the things in the city, but also quiet & clean.
    Mandi
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    23 May 2018
    The beds were a little hard but that’s my taste. Only one bathroom in a 8 person dorm and one extra outside to divide between a few. Made getting ready hard.
    Cleanest clean I’ve seen in my 6 months traveling. Plenty of space! They give you bikes for free to rent and ride around the city.
    Tracie
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    1 April 2018
    the kitchen was great. plugs by the bed. nice walm shower. good wifi
    Cheryl
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    16 February 2018

    Noisy and it was Sunday.

    On a very busy street, noisy and the people across can see right in your room. Further away from the center than others that are even cheaper.
    be

    Review score

    8.3
    1 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tridib
    in

    Review score

    10
    24 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews