Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.4
Value
8.1

Reviews

    Leanne
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    16 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    brilliantranbow
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    7 March 2018
    Bed is so comfortable and stuff are so friendly and really kind, providing so useful information
    Margaret
    ca

    Review score

    10
    3 February 2018

    Would have liked to stay a couple more days to explore Popayan and area.

    The service from the owners, Tony and Kim was exceptional!
    Emily
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    20 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MARIO ANDRES
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    12 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    alfred
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    31 December 2017

    enjoyed our 3 days of great activity in the city.

    Close to most things in the village. Town square was always interesting any time of the day People were very friendly. A most enjoyable stay.
    Guillaume
    be

    Review score

    7.1
    17 December 2017

    Extremely noisy, slept 5h in two nights...

    Super noisy, both from the street and from the guests. Plus that damn entrance bell... I'm still looking for the hot in hot shower...
    Large beds
    Sarraounia Christianson
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 December 2017

    Loved this place!

    Walkable to everything in town and we had a lovely room, with a private closed terrace. Kitchen to use and lots of areas to lounge in. Staff are very friendly and accommodating.
    Ryan Flanagan
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    29 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    23 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anne
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    18 November 2017
    I chose the hostel because of its location close to the bus station and also to the center but you could hear the noise from the street the whole night. For breakfast (6000 COP) they could offer more! Otherwise good service, towel and many information written on the walls
    Kristen
    nz

    Review score

    10
    15 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Hiroshi
    jp

    Review score

    5.8
    9 November 2017

    It was ok.

    The stuff didn't say hola or Buenos dias... The street was facing very busy so it was noisy. The stuff didn't know our room rate we are staying so we needed to show the receipt.
    The bed was comfortable.
    Suzanne
    au

    Review score

    7.5
    5 November 2017

    Good location. Secure hostel. Can walk to bothbus terminal and town square.

    Shower is a big water waster and had to get hot. Did not like the fact the pillows and bed had plastic protectors and that they do not provide a top sheet just a doona.
    Big room, great breakfast, friendly staff.
    Mary Leigh
    us

    Review score

    10
    2 November 2017
    Staff was very helpful & they allowed us to store our bags & take a shower after checkout before we left on our nightbus. Walking distance from the bus station & from all the things in the city, but also quiet & clean.
    Michaela
    cl

    Review score

    10
    27 October 2017
    The staff is really friendly and helpful! The beds are bigger than the normal ones and very very comfortable! There is a little light over each one. They have computers, a clean kitchen, free bikes and nice common rooms!
    Marc
    fr

    Review score

    8.3
    18 September 2017

    Very good If you are ready to wake up before 7:00 am!

    Too noisy the trafic start at 6:30 am
    Very close to the bus station Organize day trip
    Daniel
    mt

    Review score

    9.2
    15 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brant
    co

    Review score

    8.3
    11 August 2017

    Great location in the city with friendly staff.

    Our bathroom had an issue of being wet all the time because the floor did not angle well to the drain. The puddle wasn't large but was right by the door and left an unclean feeling every time we stepped in it. Old floors tend to shift and this is most likely not a problem in any of the other rooms. With the location being spectacular in the middle of the city it unfortunately led to a very tough sleep for us because we tend to like the quiet that comes from being outside the city, but that is a personal issue.
    The private room that we had on the corner of the building had a wonderful side room that was all windows that provided a great view of the immediate area around the building in the middle town. We walked to and from the square everyday that was only a few blocks away, with many shops and stores in between. We were also able to hand wash our laundry ourselves and hang the clothes inside the hostel with windows above to allow the sun in to dry them. The hostel is also within walking distance of the bus terminal, 8 blocks give or take, and that is nice on a lower budget.
    Beth
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    3 August 2017

    Good place to stay.

    It wasn't as social as I would expect
    Very nice location close to everything to do in popyan. They recommend the free walking tour which was good. We had a private room that was good.
Loading reviews