Reviews

8.2
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.3
Comfort
7.7
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.9
Staff
8.5
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Pieter Snoeck
    be

    Review score

    9.2
    16 September 2018
    No breakfast included in price
    Nice location, hygenic, friendly personel and comfortable beds
    Emily
    gb

    Review score

    7.5
    27 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Anna Maria
    gb

    Review score

    10
    19 August 2018
    The girl at the reception was amazing! Very kind and helpful.
    Leanne
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    16 March 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    brilliantranbow
    tw

    Review score

    9.6
    7 March 2018
    Bed is so comfortable and stuff are so friendly and really kind, providing so useful information
    Margaret
    ca

    Review score

    10
    3 February 2018

    Would have liked to stay a couple more days to explore Popayan and area.

    The service from the owners, Tony and Kim was exceptional!
    Emily
    de

    Review score

    6.7
    20 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MARIO ANDRES
    es

    Review score

    7.1
    12 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    alfred
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    31 December 2017

    enjoyed our 3 days of great activity in the city.

    Close to most things in the village. Town square was always interesting any time of the day People were very friendly. A most enjoyable stay.
    Guillaume
    be

    Review score

    7.1
    17 December 2017

    Extremely noisy, slept 5h in two nights...

    Super noisy, both from the street and from the guests. Plus that damn entrance bell... I'm still looking for the hot in hot shower...
    Large beds
    Sarraounia Christianson
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    15 December 2017

    Loved this place!

    Walkable to everything in town and we had a lovely room, with a private closed terrace. Kitchen to use and lots of areas to lounge in. Staff are very friendly and accommodating.
    Ryan Flanagan
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    29 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Cowboy2789
    ca

    Review score

    5.0
    15 August 2018
    Lots
    Not much
    World Traveller
    us

    Review score

    6.2
    6 August 2018

    Convenient but noisy.

    What I didn't like, however, was the terrible traffic noise from the street. I stayed in 2 different single rooms with private bath which both faced this noisy street. The noise made it very difficult to sleep, plus the smell of diesel fumes infiltrated the rooms. I'm a light sleeper, plus I'm sensitive to breathing exhaust fumes, so it probably bothered me more than it might others.
    Staff was friendly and helpful when speaking in Spanish which is expected in Colombia. Breakfast was cheap and very good. The ladies cooking were especially sweet!
    Anne-Marie Fluit
    nl

    Review score

    6.2
    28 July 2018
    There is no outside area. Wifi sucked
    Clean. Free coffee
    Mandi
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    23 May 2018
    The beds were a little hard but that’s my taste. Only one bathroom in a 8 person dorm and one extra outside to divide between a few. Made getting ready hard.
    Cleanest clean I’ve seen in my 6 months traveling. Plenty of space! They give you bikes for free to rent and ride around the city.
    Tracie
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    1 April 2018
    the kitchen was great. plugs by the bed. nice walm shower. good wifi
    Cheryl
    us

    Review score

    4.2
    16 February 2018

    Noisy and it was Sunday.

    On a very busy street, noisy and the people across can see right in your room. Further away from the center than others that are even cheaper.
    be

    Review score

    8.3
    1 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Tridib
    in

    Review score

    10
    24 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews